CMS Issues Categorical Waiver for Health Care Microgrid Systems

Published: 04/17/2023

  • Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services
Relevant To:
  • All Healthcare Organizations

The following Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS) regulations require compliance with the 2012 edition of NFPA 99:

  • Hospitals
  • Critical Access Hospitals (CAH)
  • Rural Emergency Hospitals (REH)
  • Long-term Care (LTC)
  • Inpatient Hospice
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers (ASC)
  • End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD)
  • Intermediate Care Facilities for Intellectuals with Disabilities (ICF-IID)
  • Programs for All-Inclusive Care of the Elderly (PACE)
  • Religious Nonmedical Health Care Institut

Sign Up for Free Trial